Youth Volunteer of the Year Awards

Sophia Chavonelle, 2016 USDF National Winner for the Youth Volunteer of the Year Award

This prestigious national award recognizes a USDF youth member who demonstrates a commitment to USDF’s mission through exceptional volunteer effort and commitment. Any current USDF GM or PM may nominate a deserving youth for this award, but nominees must be current USDF members, 21 years or younger. Winners will be selected by the USDF Youth Programs Committee. Nominations must be submitted by August 31.

The Award

The recipient will be presented at the Adequan/USDF Annual Convention with a perpetual trophy that will be permanently housed in the Roemer Foundation/USDF Hall of Fame, and will receive a “keeper” trophy and a $100 gift certificate to the USDF Store. The winner will also receive two complimentary tickets to the Salute Gala & Annual Awards Banquet and a travel grant of up to $500 to cover travel expenses if he/she attends the convention in the year they receive the award. USDF will issue a press release, and the winner will be featured in the Yearbook issue of USDF Connection.

Criteria and information about the nomination process and the application can be found here.

2015 Winner
Rebekah Mingari – Louisville, KY

2014 Winner
Christiana Logan- North Plains, OR

2013 Winner
Kelby Barranco- Boynton Beach, FL

2012 Winner
Catherine Chamberlain- Chandler, AZ

2011 Winner
Drew Carlin- Columbia, SC
2010 Winner
Naomi Martin- Brooks, OR

2009 Winner
Kariel Swanfeldt- Ayer, MA

2008 Winner
Kassidy Peacock- Helotes, TX

2007 Winner
Kristin Posner- Lexington, KY

Additional Information

For more information contact:

USDF Youth Program Coordinator
4051 Iron Works Parkway
Lexington KY 40511
Phone: (859) 971-2277